We walk the talk

Glenfis was founded in 1999 and has since established itself as a first mover in the market. We have continuously advanced the ITIL® Best Practice philosophy and method as well as the certification of service management organizations in Switzerland and have aligned our own processes as First Adapter according to these methods.

We were the first company in Switzerland to achieve ISO 20000 certification in February 2005 and in October 2015, Glenfis AG was certified on the basis of the international standard ISO/IEC 29990 for quality in education and training.

The wealth of practical experience that our team of experts gains in the process is subsequently continually incorporated into our customers’ projects. This applies to international standards such as ISO 20000 or ISO 27000 as well as to frameworks such as COBIT®, ITIL® and the solution approach of holistic Cloud- and IT Service Management (ITSM).

Training with a Quality Seal

The transformation of IT into a strategic service branch brings with it the need for standardization. IT service management has become a requirement for managers and IT specialists. 

International standards and frameworks such as ITIL® for IT Service Management or COBIT for the establishment of a consistent control system are standards that are already widely used and are key factors in IT governance. In our glenfisAcademy, we impart technical skills and practice-oriented knowledge on the relevant topics and standards relating to IT governance and IT service management. We attach great importance to the quality of both the material to be taught and the instructors. 

So, that you can be sure to benefit from the best of the best, our training organisation, seminars, documentation and trainers are certified and accredited by the following bodies:


For all ITIL trainings, the training organization, training documents and trainers are checked and regularly audited with regard to Axelos’ quality standards.

COBIT® & Cybersecurity

The training courses and responsible trainers must meet the highest quality standards in order to comply with ISACA and APMG requirements.

ISO/IEC 20000

ISO 20000 is the standard for IT Service Management. The trainings prepare practitioners and auditors for successful implementation.


TOGAF® is the de facto standard for the architecture framework. The Open Group monitors the correct application and timely adaptation of changes in training materials and their use.


The Scaled Agile Framework® combines approaches from the agile methods Scrum, Kanban and Extreme Programming with Lean Thinking as well as the principles of Lean Product Development and thus makes it possible to apply agility in enterprise environments and on a large scale.


The DevOps Institute has developed the challenging DevOps trainings. Glenfis AG is a registered partner and subjects its trainers and training materials to regular quality checks.


IT4IT™ is the IT management reference architecture defined by the Open Group for the business of IT. The architecture is based on a value chain service model defined by Potter and forms the basis for the implementation of digital transformation in IT.


The Business Relationship Management Professional (BRMP®) Training is a highly professional training program that provides a solid foundation and broad know-how in the field of business relationship management.

CSX Cybersecurity

CSX Cybersecurity Nexus is designed to strengthen and advance organizations and industries by educating, training and certifying a stronger, more skilled workforce that can keep businesses and their information secure – now and in the future.

Cybersecurity Audit

ISACA’s new Cybersecurity Audit Certificate Program provides audit and assurance professionals with the knowledge necessary to excel in cyber security audits. It gives security professionals an understanding of the audit process and IT risk professionals an understanding of cyber-related risks and mitigating controls.


FitSM® is a lightweight, pragmatic and free IT service management standard and enables lean IT service management especially in federated environments. FitSM® can also be used as a first step towards implementing a comprehensive ITSM.

Scaled Agile

SAFe® is a knowledge collection of proven, integrated principles, practices and competencies from Lean, Agile and DevOps and has been an ideal complement to Glenfis consulting and training services for years.

ADOC – Assessment of DevOps Capabilities

The Assessment of DevOps Capabilities (ADOC) is crowdsourced, vendor-neutral, and designed for individuals, teams, and organizations who want to determine their current DevOps state and gain insight into how to improve capabilities.


ISACA certifications validate and empower IT professionals like you to promote digital trust.

ISO/IEC 27001

ISO 27001 is the standard for information security management. The training courses prepare practitioners, CISOs and auditors for successful implementation.